SWTOR Cantina Livestream with Giveaways, Developer Q&A + More!

After the cancellation of their New York Community Cantina, Star Wars The Old Republic has announced a Cantina Livestream!

Tune into the Stream on Thursday, October 11th 3 PM PST / 6 PM EST / 11 PM BST, Friday, October 12th Midnight CEST / 9 AM AEDT at twitch.tv/swtor.

The team will be sharing more info about some of the things coming in Game Update 5.10 ‘Jedi Under Siege’!

Here is some of the exciting gameplay we will be talking about!

  • We will reveal what planet you will be able to explore in our new storyline!
  • Get a spoiler-free overview of the new Empire vs Republic storyline.
  • Meet some of the new and returning characters, including Companions, you can expect to run into.
  • Learn what challenges await in Master Mode Gods from the Machine Operation and how players can acquire the newest Tier of gear.
  • We’ll talk through some of the great Guild changes coming including Guild leveling, Heraldry, PvP challenges, and a host of quality of life changes.
  • And more!

Various members of the development team will also be answering questions from the players throughout the Stream.

And there couldn’t be a Cantina Stream without Giveaways, right? There will be a new Cantina Flair for everyone as well as special Giveaways throughout the Stream!

If you haven’t already, check out the Road Map or my Road Map Summary for what we know about Game Update 5.10 so far!


Will you be tuning in? What are you most looking forward to hearing more about?

About Xam Xam

Owner of MMO Bits, and formerly the owner of Xam Xam Says, Xam Xam is an Aussie who has been playing MMO's for over 5 years and can't get enough of them. She mainly plays Healing Classes but will also DPS and reluctantly Tank (if she has one). She prefers to PvP but doesn't mind doing all the other 'MMO bits' as well.

View all posts by Xam Xam →