Season of the Dragon

Dragons are invading Tamriel! A year-long adventure awaits players in Elder Scrolls Online spanning across four updates. Two Dungeon DLC’s, a Chapter and Story DLC.

Wrathstone DLC – Q1

  • New Story Prelude – begins Season of the Dragon and also ties into Dungeons
  • New Dungeons – Frostvault and Depths of Malatar
  • New Quality of Life Features – Zone Guide and Guild Trader UI Revamp
  • Racial Passive Changes
    • Three Free Race Change Token’s
  • New Gear – Six new Item Sets and Two new Monster Sets + updating existing Cyrodiil sets
  • New Battleground Map – Eld Angvar
  • No Champion Point Increase for the foreseeable future
  • New Housing – Frostvault Chasm & Elinhir Private Arena

Elsweyr Chapter – June 2019

  • New Story – Continuation of the Season of the Dragon story
  • New Zone – Elsweyr
  • New Class – Necromancer
    • Heal Tree – Soul Mending*
    • DPS Tree – Elementalist*
    • Tank Tree – Bone Armor*
  • New Trial – Sunspire (length of MoL, 12 bosses all Dragons)
  • New PvP Changes –
    • Cyrodiil – New Artifact Weapons, counter to Emperor
    • Imperial City Separate Zone
  • New Quality of Life Features – Guild Finder
  • Free Character Slot

*Subject to change. Names on Stream are different to names on ESO Website.

PvP Content and Changes Coming in 2019

Racial Passive Changes Coming in Update 21

Wrathstone DLC

The Wrathstone DLC coming in Q1 features two dungeons which will kick off the Season of the Dragon Story. It will also feature some other content including some fantastic quality of life features as well as a new Battleground, two new houses and a bunch of new outfit styles and motifs.

Frostvault Chasm House Preview

Elinhir Private Arena House Preview and Guide


Elsweyr is the next Chapter coming to Elder Scrolls Online featuring a massive new zone, brand new story, a new Class and a ton of other content. More details coming soon!

Necromancer Skill Trees

The Necromancer is a new full class coming to Elder Scrolls Online in the Elsweyr Chapter in June. Note skill tree and ability names are subject to change.

Unnamed Dungeon DLC – Q3

Two new Dungeons. More info will be announced at E3.

Unnamed Story DLC – Q4

Similar scope to Murkmire. Conclusion of Season of the Dragon story. More info will be announced at E3.